‘Darkness Everlasting’ (Guardians of Eternity #3) by Alexandra Ivy

Cripes!darkenss everlasting

How many times can that word be used in a story?? Seriously?! If I had the patience I would’ve counted them. It’s almost like Alexandra used the good old ‘Find and Replace’ for any swear word or exclamation!

Anywhoo…. lets move on. Now that I have gotten my whinge out of the way.

Another good story in the series and finally a vampire not afraid to sink his fangs into someone.

This story focuses on Darcy and Styx. Styx is the newly appointed Anasso (King of the vampires) and he doesn’t seem to get out much. However, he’s trying to keep the peace between all the different demons out there.

Enter the werewolves – Finally! And Darcy. The introduction of the werewolves into the series is great as now we get a greater pool of characters and problems. And personally I can’t wait to read more about Salvatore (king of the werewolves).

Characters from the previous book re-appear, which I love. Can’t ever have enough of Viper. Plus Levet, the gargoyle is back and is as funny as ever!

Three books into the series and I’m finding that the books are following a pattern and because of that I tended to read ahead in this book. Probably time to read something from a different author.

My rating 4/5

Leave a Reply

